Surrender the Dead

Release date: January 12th, 2021Publisher: William MorrowGenre: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense Synopsis: When Erin Reece left Wolf Point fifteen years ago after graduating high school, she’d planned to never set foot in her childhood hometown again. But an urgent phone call from her father’s doctor leaves Erin with no choice but to return to a place... Continue Reading →

The Butterfly House

Release date: January 5th, 2021 Synopsis: Detectives Jeppe Korner and Anette Werner from the #1 international bestseller The Tenant—which New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs heralded as a “stunning debut”—return in this compulsively readable thriller as they race to solve a series of sordid murders linked to some of the most vulnerable patients in... Continue Reading →

Tidepool – Cover Reveal

Tidepool by Nicole WillsonRelease date: August 3rd, 2021Publisher: Parliament House PressGenre: Horror, Thriller, Historical Fiction SYNOPSIS: In 1913, Henry Hamilton travels to Tidepool to investigate the small oceanside town’s development potential. Ada Oliver, a wealthy Tidepool resident, asks Henry if he’d like to meet her daughter. Mysteriously, Henry never returns home to Baltimore, and his... Continue Reading →

Watch Her

Release date: December 29th, 2020Hester Thursby Mystery #3 Synopsis: Fans of Ruth Ware and B.A. Paris won’t want to miss this complex psychological thriller from an acclaimed author about a powerful Boston family desperate to keep their darkest secrets from coming to light. While attending a gala at Prescott University’s lavish new campus, Hester Thursby... Continue Reading →

Pretty Little Wife

Release date: December 29th, 2020 Synopsis: Debut author Darby Kane thrills with this twisty domestic suspense novel that asks one central question: shouldn’t a dead husband stay dead? Lila Ridgefield lives in an idyllic college town, but not everything is what it seems. Lila isn’t what she seems. A student vanished months ago. Now, Lila’s... Continue Reading →

Call of Vultures

Release date: December 1st, 2020Publisher: Redhook Synopsis: In this suspenseful and twisted thriller, an ex-con uses her unique skill set to fight for the justice of those who can't defend themselves. Kate Kessler's novels are "impossible to put down" (Hollie Overton). Killian Delaney has a skewed moral compass, a high threshold for pain, an unstoppable... Continue Reading →

Bone Chase

Bone Chase by Weston OchseRelease date: December 1st, 2020Publisher: Gallery / Saga Press Synopsis: In true The Da Vinci Code fashion, a taut thriller filled with rival factions vying for control of the truth in a giant global conspiracy. There were giants on the earth in those days—at least that’s what the Bible says. But,... Continue Reading →

Winter Counts

Winter Counts by David Heska Wanbli WeidenRelease date: August 25th, 2020Published by: Ecco Synopsis: A groundbreaking thriller about a vigilante on a Native American reservation who embarks on a dangerous mission to track down the source of a heroin influx.  Virgil Wounded Horse is the local enforcer on the Rosebud Indian Reservation in South Dakota. ... Continue Reading →

The Children of Red Peak

The Children of Red Peak by Craig DiLouieRelease date: November 17th, 2020Publisher: Redhook Books Synopsis: David Young, Deacon Price, and Beth Harris live with a dark secret. As children, they survived a religious group's horrific last days at the isolated mountain Red Peak. Years later, the trauma of what they experienced never feels far behind.... Continue Reading →

Horrid

Release date: September 15th, 2020 Synopsis: Following her father's death, Jane North-Robinson and her mom move from sunny California to the dreary, dilapidated old house in Maine where her mother grew up. All they want is a fresh start, but behind North Manor's doors lurks a history that leaves them feeling more alone...and more tormented.... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑